Sex in the City

13 Jul
High heels, red shoes, red heels

The moon shines bright,
The sky is dark,
It is night,
The beauty stark.

The street lamps shone
The colour of gold,
The people are gone,
My soul is cold.

The clock strikes ten,
Supper is done,
The telephone rings,
My day has begun.

I paint my face,
I do up my hair,
My stockings are lace,
And shoulders bare.

My high-heeled shoes
Caress the ground,
Champagne and booze
Is a life new-found.

Some look with envy,
Some with ease,
Some call me the Beauty,
Some the Beast.

Men bring me cheese-n-wine
And gifts galore,
They do not mind
If I ask for more.

I light my cigarette,
I reign the floor,
I move with svelte,
And then out the door.

It’s the time of the wild,
The party animals roar,
The morn is mild,
And the ‘spirits’ soar.

My mind is whirling round-n-round,
My world is turning upside down,
Nothing is like it was before,
As I wait for the night once more!

         – (c) Urvashi A    

Image: Markusram                                                                                                

5 Responses to “Sex in the City”

  1. sahiltyagi July 24, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    you picked up smoking ? btw nice poetry …. proud of u

    • urvashia July 25, 2012 at 11:17 am #

      Glad you liked it 🙂

  2. Anonymous July 14, 2012 at 2:20 am #

    nice poetry… way to go!!!

    • Anonymous July 14, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

      Thank you

    • urvashia July 16, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

      Thank You 🙂

Leave a Reply

